Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2022/23

Autumn term  

  • INSET DAY 1st September 2022

  • Friday 2 September 2022 Year 7 only; Monday 5 September 2022 for rest of school - Friday 21 October 

  • Half-term: 2 weeks - Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 4 November 2022

  • Monday 7th November 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022  

Spring term

  • INSET DAY 3rd January 2023

  • Wednesday 4 January 2023 to Friday 10 February 2023 

  • Half-term: Monday 13 February 2023 to Friday 17 February 2023

  • Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023 

Summer term

  • Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023 (early May bank holiday will be taken on 1 May 2023)

  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 1 May 2023

  • Bank Holiday Coronation of King Charles II: Monday 8th May 2023

  • Half-term: Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023

  • Monday 5 June 2023 to Tuesday 25 July 2023 (Spring Bank Holiday will be taken on 29 May 2023)

Public holidays 

  • Christmas Day: Sunday 25 December 2022 (Tuesday 27 December substitute day)

  • Boxing Day: Monday 26 December 2022

  • New Year’s Day: Sunday 1 January 2023 (Monday 2 January substitute day)

  • Good Friday: Friday 7 April 2023

  • Easter Monday: Monday 10 April 2023

  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 1 May 2023

  • Bank Holiday Coronation of King Charles II: Monday 8th May 2023

  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May 2023

  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 28 August 2023

2023/24

Autumn term  

  • INSET DAY 4 September 2023

  • Tuesday 5 September 2023 Year 7 & Year 11 only; Wednesday 6 September 2023 for rest of school - Friday 20 October 2023

  • Half-term: 2 weeks - Monday 23 October 2023 to Friday 3 November 2023

  • Monday 6th November 2023 to Thursday 21 December 2023  

Spring term

  • INSET DAY Monday 8th January 2024

  • Tuesday 9 January 2024 to Friday 9 February 2024 

  • Half-term: Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024

  • Monday 19 February 2024 to Thursday 28 March 2024 

Summer term

  • Monday 15 April 2024 to Friday 26 May 2023 (Early May bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2024)

  • Half-term: Tuesday 28 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024

  • Monday 3 June 2024 to Friday 26 July 2024 (Spring Bank Holiday will be taken on 27 May 2024)

Public holidays 

  • Christmas Day: Monday 25 December 2023 

  • Boxing Day: Tuesday 26 December 2023

  • New Year’s Day: Monday 1 January 2024 

  • Good Friday: Friday 29th March 2024

  • Easter Monday: Monday 1 April 2024

  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2024

  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27 May 2024

  • Summer Bank holiday: Monday 26 August 2024