Skip to content ↓

Staff & Contact Details

Who's who? 

Secondary schools are often much larger than primary schools. At Deptford Green there are a number of different staff that will be involved in your child’s education alongside the form tutor and subject teachers.

Emma Thurston (Headteacher) is supported by the Senior Leadership Team (SLT) which consists of:

Role Name
Deputy Headteacher  Ms Stanghon
Deputy Headteacher  Mr Allen
Deputy Headteacher  Mr Paish
Director of Finance and Resources Mr O'Halloran
Assistant Headteacher Mr Callaghan 
Assistant Headteacher Ms Player (Maternity Leave)
Assistant Headteacher Mr Jospehs
Assistant Headteacher Mabina Ahmed
Head of HR and Administration Ms Grist (whilst Ms Courtney on Maternity Leave)
Safeguarding Team  safeguarding@deptfordgreen.co.uk

Our Student Services Team made up of the Heads of Year and Pastoral Leaders who support them:

Year Group  Head of Year Pastoral Leader
Head of Year 7 (KS3) Ms Caltagirone Ms Mohammed
Acting Head of Year 8 (KS3) Ms Wild Mr Charles-Reid
Head of Year 9 (KS3) Mr Jones Ms Kaseba
Head of Year 10 (KS4) Mr Conway Mr Sinclair
Head of Year 11(KS4) Ms Williams Ms Samms

Staff Body

Nicole Agudelo-Osorio nagudeloosorio@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Mabina Ahmed mahmed@deptfordgreen.co.uk Assistant Headteacher
Jamiu Akanbi jakanbi@deptfordgreen.co.uk Teacher of Computing & Business Studies
Tamarh Alcide-Edwards talcideedwards2@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Luis Fabian Almeida lalmeida@deptfordgreen.co.uk EAL Lead
Lynn Ascott lascott@deptfordgreen.co.uk Attendance and Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Gabriel Askew gaskew@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Jessica Austin-Burdett jaustinburdett@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Art & Community
Tabitha-Storm Bartlett-Garrad tbartlettgarrad@deptfordgreen.co.uk Art Technician
Rubina Begum rbegum@deptfordgreen.co.uk Early Career Teacher
Bilgin Bekayi BBekayi@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lettings Attendant 
Huseyin Bekayi hbekayi@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lettings Attendant 
Mary Bertram mbertram@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Lisa Blake lblake@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Science Technician
Margaret Bosa mbosa@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Technician 
Keana Brown kbrown@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Rizwan Butt rbutt@deptfordgreen.co.uk RE, Ethics and Sociology Teacher
Sarah Caltagirone scaltagirone@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 7, Lead Practitioner, Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
Zoe Calvert zcalvert@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Modern Foreign Languages 
Natasha Cameron ncameron@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Inclusion
Kamarl Charles-Reid kcharles-reid@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader
Gurvinder Chana gchana@deptfordgreen.co.uk Design Technology Technician 
Amy Coffey acoffey@deptfordgreen.co.uk Attendance and Safeguarding Lead
Jake Conway jconway@deptfordgreen.co.uk PE Teacher, Head of Year 10
Paul Curran pcurran@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Design & Technology
Tara Daszek-Green tdaszekgreen@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Teacher
Oliver Djordjevic odjordjevic@deptfordgreen.co.uk Creative Arts Teacher
Cindy Duong cduong@deptfordgreen.co.uk Reprographics & Admin Officer
Anniesha Ebanks aebanks@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Maths, Computing & Business Faculty Maternity Leave
Linda Edy ledy@deptfordgreen.co.uk Design Technology Teacher
Kinga Falkowska kfalkowska@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Francisco Fernandez ffernandez@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher (And English Language Lead)
Laura Fernandez lfernandez@deptfordgreen.co.uk Higher Level Teaching Assistant, EAL Co-Ordinator
Olivia Fletcher ofletcher@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learnign Support Assistant
Moe Forrest mforrest@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher 
Nick George ngeorge@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher
Bridget Gilchrist bgilchrist@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Autism Resource Base
Naomi Gordon ngordon@deptfordgreen.co.uk Admin Operations Team Leader
Takira Grant tgrant@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Eppie Greenhalgh egreenhalgh@deptfordgreen.co.uk Art Teacher
Charlie Hall chall@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Music Tutor
Ali Hancorn ahancorn@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Cara  Harvey charvey@deptfordgreen.co.uk Exams and Cover Officer
Amira Hassen ahassen@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Jamie Heelbeck jheelbeck@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Drama & Community
Abby Heiser aheiser@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head's PA & Marketing Officer
Ebi Hill ehill@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Ryan Hill rhill@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Music & Community
Dawn Hope dhope@deptfordgreen.co.uk Cover Supervisor 
Ali Ibachirene-Firth aibachirenefirth@deptfordgreen.co.uk Early Career Teacher
Jeff  Jacobs jjacobs@deptofrdgreen.co.uk Alternatiave Provision Manager
Janey Joauvel jjoauvel@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of RE, Ethics and Sociology
Jonny Jones jjones@deptfordgreen.co.uk Drama Teacher, Head of Year 9 
Stephanie Kaseba skaseba@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader for Years 9
Ilyas Khan ikhan@deptfordgreen.co.uk I.T. Provisions Manager
Andy Knight aknight@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Adam Lambert alambert@deptfordgreen.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
Megan Linnell mlinnell@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Music Tutor
Imane Louchini ilouchini@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher
Ann Manning amanning@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Matthew Melia mmelia@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of PE 
Nadine Mincoff nmincoff@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Science
Lailah Mohammed lmohammed@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader for Year 7
Andres Moron amoron@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Music Tutor
Demi Murray dmurray@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Edmund Ndebele endebele@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher
Axsle Neil aneil@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher
Celine Nembhard cnembhard@deptfordgreen.co.uk Careers Information Advice Guidance Officer
Janine Neubronner jneubronner@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Marsha Noel mnoel@deptfordgreen.co.uk Behaviour Mentor
Vanessa Parker vparker@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Michelle Parkinson mparkinson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Rebecca Power rpower@deptfordgreen.co.uk Key Stage Administrative Officer
Jillie Pritchard jpritchard@deptfordgreen.co.uk Director of Primary & Community Outreach
Bryan Ramsay bramsay@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Practitioner 
Lisa Samms lsamms@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader KS4
Emmanuel Scheer escheer@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Kate Simpson ksimpson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Jason Sinclair jsinclair@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader for Year 10
Lavern Smith lsmith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Learning Support Assistant
Vanessa Spencer vspencer@deptfordgreen.co.uk Key Stage Administrative Officer
Solomon St Luce sstluce@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Teacher
Joshua Stamp jstamp@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Geography Department
Karen Swanson kswanson@deptfordgreen.co.uk SENCO
Shakira Taskin staskin@deptfordgreen.co.uk Cover Supervisor & Behaviour Support
Bradley Ticknell-Smith BTicknell-smith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Data and Exams Team Leader
David Ticknell-Smith dticknell-smith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Operations 
To Lien Tran ttran@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Practitioner
Paulina Tumkevice ptumkevice@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Business and Computing
Esther Wakelin-Stotten ewakelinstotten@deptfordgreen.co.uk Art Teacher
Tracy Walker twalker@deptfordgreen.co.uk School Librarian and Parent Liaison Officer
Tom Watts twatts@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of English/Head of Media and Film Studies 
Hollie Wild hwild@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 8, Geography Teacher
Anton Williams awilliams2@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Miranda Williams mwilliams@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 11 (Maternity Leave)
Charlotte Wills cwills@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Kieran Woodgate kwoodgate@deptfordgreen.co.uk History Teacher
Hanna Wozniak hwozniak@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Damilola Yusuf dyusuf@deptfordgreen.co.uk Inclusion Admin Officer
Saema Zahraa szahraa@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher
Moses Zikusoka mzikusoka@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher