Skip to content ↓

Staff & Contact Details

Who's who? 

Secondary schools are often much larger than primary schools. At Deptford Green there are a number of different staff that will be involved in your child’s education alongside the form tutor and subject teachers.

Emma Thurston (headteacher) is supported by the Senior Leadership Team (SLT) which consists of:

Role Name
Director of Studies Ms Bax
Acting Deputy Headteacher  Ms Stanghon
Director of Finance and Resources Mr O'Halloran
Assistant Head Mr Allen
Assistant Head Mr Paish
Acting Assistant Headteacher Ms Player
Acting Assistant Headteacher Mr Callaghan 
Acting Assistant Headteacher Mr Walker
Head of HR and Administration Ms Courtney
Safeguarding Team  safeguarding@deptfordgreen.co.uk

Our Student Services Team made up of the Heads of Year and Pastoral Leaders who support them:

Year Group  Head of Year Pastoral Leader Pastoral Assistant
Head of Year 7 (KS3) Ms Young Ms Taylor  
Head of Year 8 (KS3) Mr Jones Ms Kaseba  
Head of Year 9 (KS3) Mr Aniagwu Mr Sinclair  
Head of Year 10 (KS4) Ms Williams Ms Samms Mr Everett
Head of Year 11(KS4) Mr Conway Ms Samms Mr Everett

Staff Body

Ruth Alexander ralexander@deptfordgreen.co.uk SENCO
Luis Fabian Almeida lalmeida@deptfordgreen.co.uk EAL Coordinator
Gina Alvarado galvarado@deptfordgreen.co.uk Exams & Cover Officer
Ransford Amoah ramoah@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher 
Angela Andrew-Cummings aandrewcummings@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Ngozi Aniagwu naniagwu@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 9 /Maths Teacher
Lynn Ascott lascott@deptfordgreen.co.uk Attendance and Safeguarding Officer 
Gabriel Askew gaskew@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Lois Barradell lbarradell@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher & Oracy Coordinator
Tabitha-Storm Bartlett-Garrad tbartlettgarrad@deptfordgreen.co.uk Art Technician
Rubina Begum begum@deptfordgreen.co.uk Early Career Teacher
Bilgin Bekayi BBekayi@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lettings Attendant 
Huseyin Bekayi hbekayi@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lettings Attendant 
Mary Bertram mbertram@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Margaret Bosa mbosa@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Technician 
Arianna Boyd-Allen aboydallen@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Rizwan Butt rbutt@deptfordgreen.co.uk RE, Ethics and Sociology Teacher
John Callaghan jcallaghan@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of History Department 
Sarah Caltagirone scaltagirone@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Practitioner
Zoe Calvert zcalvert@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Modern Foreign Languages 
Natasha Cameron ncameron@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Inclusion
Gurvinder Chana gchana@deptfordgreen.co.uk Design Technology Technician 
Amy Coffey acoffey@deptfordgreen.co.uk Attendance and Safeguarding Officer 
Jake Conway jconway@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 11
Gemma Courtney gcourtney@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of HR and Administration 
Joseph Couzins jcouzins@deptfordgreen.co.uk Curriculum Enrichment and Extension Coordinator
Paul Curran curran@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Design & Technology
Tara Daszek-Green tdaszekgreen@deptfordgreen.co.uk  
Sarah Davey sdavey@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Humanities Faculty
Oliver Djordjevic odjordjevic@deptfordgreen.co.uk Creative Arts Teacher
Anniesha Ebanks aebanks@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Maths, Computing & Business Faculty
Ainsley Everett aeverett@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Assistant KS4
Francisco Fernandez ffernandez@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher (And English Language Lead)
Laura Fernandez lfernandez@deptfordgreen.co.uk Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Moe Forrest mforrest@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher 
Caroline Gadney cgadney@deptfordgreen.co.uk Art & DT Teacher
Nick George ngeorge@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher
Tiya Gilbert tgilbert@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Bridget Gilchrist bgilchrist@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Autism Resource Base
David Glyn dglyn@deptfordgreen.co.uk Exams Invigilator
Naomi Gordon ngordon@deptfordgreen.co.uk Admin Operations Team Leader
Takira Grant tgrant@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Eppie Greenhalgh egreenhalgh@deptfordgreen.co.uk Art Teacher
Charlie Hall chall@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Music Tutor
Jamie Heelbeck jheelbeck@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Drama & Community
Abby Heiser aheiser@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head's PA & Marketing Officer
Adam Hewson ahewson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Geography Teacher & PSHE Lea
Ebi Hill ehill@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Ryan Hill rhill@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Music & Community
Dawn Hope dhope@deptfordgreen.co.uk Cover Supervisor 
Ali Ibachirene-Firth aibachirenefirth@deptfordgreen.co.uk Early Career Teacher
Jeff  Jacobs jjacobs@deptofrdgreen.co.uk Behaviour Mentor
Janey Joauvel jjoauvel@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of RE, Ethics and Sociology
Jonny Jones jjones@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 8 
Stephanie Kaseba skaseba@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader for Years 8
Ilyas Khan ikhan@deptfordgreen.co.uk I.T. Provisions Manager
Andy Knight aknight@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Nichole Knight nknight@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Computing Department
Adam Lambert alambert@deptfordgreen.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
Megan Linnell mlinnell@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Music Tutor
Ann Manning amanning@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Samuel McDonald smcdonald2@deptfordgreen.co.uk History Teacher
Matthew Melia mmelia@deptfordgreen.co.uk PE Teacher
Lailah Mohammed lmohammed@deptfordgreen.co.uk Sanctuary Room Lead 
Andres Moron amoron@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Music Tutor
Sharon Morris smorris@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher 
Edmund Ndebele endebele@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher
Axsle Neil aneil@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher
Celine Nembhard cnembhard@deptfordgreen.co.uk CIAG Officer
Janine Neubronner jneubronner@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Jayde Neubronner jaydeneubronner@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Liam  Nicholson lnicholson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Inclusion Administrator
Peter Olatunji polatunji@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Vanessa Parker vparker@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Michelle Parkinson mparkinson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Natalee Pearce npearce@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Science Faculty
Alice Player aplayer@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of English Faculty
Rebecca Power rpower@deptfordgreen.co.uk Reprographics Officer
Jillie Pritchard jpritchard@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Creative and Performing Arts 
Bryan Ramsay bramsay@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Practitioner 
Lucy Rigby Lrigby@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Tanya Sabeva tsabeva@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Technician 
Lisa Samms lsamms@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader KS4
Alusine Sankoh asankoh@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher, Key Stage Lead
Emmanuel Scheer escheer@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Kate Simpson ksimpson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Jason Sinclair jsinclair@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader for Year 9
Lavern Smith lsmith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Learning Support Assistant
Khalil  Spencer-Campbell kspencercampbell@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Solomon St Luce sstluce@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Teacher
Joshua Stamp jstamp@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Geography Department
Lynn Taylor ltaylor@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader Year 7
Bradley Ticknell-Smith BTicknell-smith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Data and Exams Team Leader
David Ticknell-Smith dticknell-smith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Operations 
Hannah Townsend htownsend@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher and Literacy Lead
To Lien Tran ttran@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Practitioner
Fraser Walker fwalker@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Head of Year for Key Stage 3
Tracy Walker twalker@deptfordgreen.co.uk School Librarian and Parent Liason Officer
Tom Watts twatts@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Media and Film Studies 
Hollie Wild hwild@deptfordgreen.co.uk Geography Teacher
Anton Williams awilliams2@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Miranda Williams mwilliams@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 10
Bridget Wilson bwilson@deptforgreen.co.uk Exams Invigilator
Janayia Wilson jwilson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Key Stage Administrative Officer
Hanna Wozniak hwozniak@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Whitney Young wyoung-beke@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 7 & English Teacher
Saema Zahraa szahraa@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher