Skip to content ↓

Staff & Contact Details

Who's who? 

Secondary schools are often much larger than primary schools. At Deptford Green there are a number of different staff that will be involved in your child’s education alongside the form tutor and subject teachers.

Emma Thurston (headteacher) is supported by the Senior Leadership Team (SLT) which consists of:

Role Name
Director of Studies Ms Bax
Director of Finance and Resources Mr O'Halloran
Assistant Head Mr Allen
Assistant Head Mr Paish
Assistant Head Ms Stanghon

Our Student Services Team made up of the Heads of Year and Pastoral Leaders who support them:

Year Group  Head of Year Pastoral Leader Pastoral Assistant
Head of Year 7 (KS3) Mr Jones  Ms Kaseba Mr Sinclair
Head of Year 8 (KS3) Ms Fawdry Ms Kaseba Mr Sinclair
Head of Year 9 (KS3

Ms Williams

Ms Kaseba Mr Sinclair
Head of Year 10 (KS4) Mr Conway  Ms Samms Mr Everett
Head of Year 11(KS4) Mr Ramsay Ms Samms Mr Everett

 

 

 

 

Staff Body

Kelvin Agbasimalo kagbasimalo@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Ruth Alexander ralexander@deptfordgreen.co.uk SENCO
Luis Fabian Almeida lalmeida@deptfordgreen.co.uk EAL Coordinator
Ransford Amoah ramoah@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher 
Angela Andrew-Cummings aandrewcummings@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Ngozi Aniagwu naniagwu@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher
Lynn Ascott lascott@deptfordgreen.co.uk Attendance and Safeguarding Officer 
Gabriel Askew gaskew@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Lois Barradell lbarradell@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher and Oracy Coordinator
Bilgin Bekayi BBekayi@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lettings Attendant 
Huseyin Bekayi hbekayi@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lettings Attendant 
Mary Bertram mbertram@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Harriet Bill hbill@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Diane Bondzie DBondzie@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Margaret Bosa mbosa@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Technician 
Arianna Boyd-Allen aboydallen@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Rizwan Butt rbutt@deptfordgreen.co.uk RE, Ethics and Sociology Teacher
John Callaghan jcallaghan@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of History Department 
Sarah Caltagirone scaltagirone@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Practitioner
Zoe Calvert zcalvert@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Modern Foreign Languages Department
Natasha Cameron ncameron@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Inclusion
Gurvinder Chana gchana@deptfordgreen.co.uk Design Technology Technician 
Kamarl Charles-Reid kcharles-reid@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Amy Coffey acoffey@deptfordgreen.co.uk Attendance and Safeguarding Officer 
Jake Conway jconway@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 10 
Gemma Courtney gcourtney@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of HR and Administration 
Joseph Couzins jcouzins@deptfordgreen.co.uk Curriculum Enrichment and Extension Coordinaror
Sarah Davey sdavey@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Humanities Faculty
Oliver Djordjevic odjordjevic@deptfordgreen.co.uk Creative Arts Teacher
Anniesha Ebanks aebanks@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Maths, Computing and Business Faculty
Alexander Edwards aedwards@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Ainsley Everett aeverett@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Assistant 
Sarah Fawdry sfawdry@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 8 
Francisco Fernandez ffernandez@deptfordgreen.co.uk Higher Learning Teaching Assistant
Laura Fernandez lfernandez@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher (And English Language Lead)
Moe Forrest mforrest@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher 
Bridget Gilchrist bgilchrist@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Autism Resource Base
Naomi Gordon ngordon@deptfordgreen.co.uk Admin Operations Team Leader
Rachel Haase rhaase@deptfordgreen.co.uk Key Stage Administrative Officer
Adam Hewson ahewson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Geography Teacher and PSHE Lead
Ebi Hill ehill@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Dawn Hope dhope@deptfordgreen.co.uk Cover Supervisor 
Louise Hurley lhurley@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Drama
Julienne Ingabire jingabire@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Lula Ismail lismail@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Janey Joauvel jjoauvel@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of RE, Ethics and Sociology
Jonny Jones jjones@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 7 
Sila Kalkici skalkici@deptfordgreen.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
Stephanie Kaseba skaseba@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader
Molly Keohane mkeohane@deptfordgreen.co.uk Inclusion Administrator 
Nealam Khan nkhan@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher 
Andy Knight aknight@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Nichole Knight nknight@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Computing Department
Adam Lambert alambert@deptfordgreen.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
Rohan Lewis rlewis@deptfordgreen.co.uk IT Provision Manager
Ann Manning amanning@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Teacher
Samuel McDonald smcdonald2@deptfordgreen.co.uk History Teacher
Matthew Melia mmelia@deptfordgreen.co.uk PE Teacher
Lailah Mohammed lmohammed@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Sharon Morris smorris@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher 
Edmund Ndebele endebele@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher
Axsle Neil aneil@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher
Celine Nembhard cnembhard@deptfordgreen.co.uk CIAG Officer
Janine Neubronner jneubronner@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Jayde Neubronner jaydeneubronner@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Vanessa Parker vparker@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Michelle Parkinson mparkinson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Natalee Pearce npearce@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Science Faculty
Alice Player aplayer@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of English Faculty
Rebecca Power rpower@deptfordgreen.co.uk Reprographics Officer
Jillie Pritchard jpritchard@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Creative and Performing Arts Faculty 
Bryan Ramsay bramsay@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Practitioner and Head of Year 11 
Lucy Rigby Lrigby@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Joseph Rodney jrodney@deptfordgreen.co.uk Creative Arts Teacher
Michael Rogers mrogers@deptfordgreen.co.uk Director of Performance
Denise Roye droye@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Design Technology Department 
Tanya Sabeva tsabeva@deptfordgreen.co.uk Science Technician 
Lisa Samms lsamms@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader
Alusine Sankoh asankoh@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher, Key Stage Lead
Lucia Scannelli lscannelli@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Creative Arts Department
Emmanuel Scheer escheer@deptfordgreen.co.uk Administrative Officer
Kate Simpson ksimpson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Jason Sinclair jsinclair@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Assistant 
Lavern Smith lsmith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Learning Support Assistant
Solomon St Luce sstluce@deptfordgreen.co.uk AV and Multimedia Manager
Joshua Stamp jstamp@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Geography Department
Adam Stewart astewart@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Teacher
Lynn Taylor ltaylor@deptfordgreen.co.uk Pastoral Leader 
Bradley Ticknell-Smith BTicknell-smith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Data and Exams Team Leader
David Ticknell-Smith dticknell-smith@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Operations 
Hannah Townsend htownsend@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher and Literacy Lead
To Lien Tran ttran@deptfordgreen.co.uk Lead Practitioner
Fraser Walker fwalker@deptfordgreen.co.uk Senior Head of Year for Key Stage 3
Tracy Walker twalker@deptfordgreen.co.uk School Librarian 
Saskia Watkin swatkin@deptfordgreen.co.uk PA to Headteacher and Clerk to Governors 
Tom Watts twatts@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Media and Film Studies 
Anton Williams awilliams2@deptfordgreen.co.uk Learning Support Assistant
Miranda Williams mwilliams@deptfordgreen.co.uk Head of Year 8 
Janayia Wilson jwilson@deptfordgreen.co.uk Key Stage Administrative Officer
Amy Wood awood@deptfordgreen.co.uk Music Tutor
Whitney Young wyoung-beke@deptfordgreen.co.uk English Teacher
Saema Zahraa szahraa@deptfordgreen.co.uk Maths Teacher