Term Dates

Term Dates for 2020/21

Autumn term 2020/21

First day back for students: 

Following a number of training, planning and organising days for staff, students will begin their return to school from Monday 7th September. This will be a staggered beginning so that we can do a full induction and reorientation event for each cohort.

The new intake, Year 7, will be in school every day that week starting at 9.30am and leaving at 2.30pm.

For other year groups, they will come in one day at a time for an induction session and will leave after their lunch break.

Date Year Group Arrive Depart
Monday 7th Sept 2020 7 9.30am 2.30pm
Monday 7th Sept 2020 8 9.30am 12.30pm
Tuesday 8th Sept 2020 9 10.30am 1.00pm
Wednesday 9th Sept 2020 10 10.30am 1.30pm
Thursday 10th Sept 2020 11 11.30am 2.00pm

On Friday 11th September, all year groups will come into school at their allotted time and the full timetable will begin. Please click here for new timings of the day.

 

Half Term Holiday: Monday 26th October to Friday 6th November

First Day Back: Monday 9th November

Last Day of Autumn term: Friday 18th December

 

Spring term


Monday 4th January to Friday 12th February

Half Term Holiday: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

Monday 22nd February to Thursday 1st April

 

 

Summer term


Monday 19th April to Friday 28th May (the early May bank holiday will be taken on 3rd May)

Half term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Monday 7th June to Friday 23rd July

 

Public Holidays

Christmas Day: Friday 25 December 2020
Boxing Day: Saturday 26 December 2020
New Year’s Day: Friday 1 January 2021
Good Friday: Friday 2 April 2021
Easter Monday: Monday 5 April 2021
Early May bank holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
Spring bank holiday: Monday 31 May 2021
Summer bank holiday: Monday 30 August 2021

 

Term Dates for 2021/22

Autumn Term

Autumn Term 1: Wednesday 1st September to Friday 22nd October

Half Term Holiday: Monday 25th October to Friday 5th November

Autumn Term 2: Monday 8th November to Friday 17th December

Christmas Holidays: Monday 20th December to Monday 3rd January (Monday 3rd January is a bank holiday)

 

Spring Term

Spring 1: Tuesday 4th January to Friday 11th February

Half term: Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February

Spring 2: Monday 21st February to Friday 1st April

Easter Holidays: Monday 4th April to Monday 18th April (Monday 18th April is Easter Monday)

 

Summer Term

Summer 1: Tuesday 19th April to Friday 27th May (the early May bank holiday will be taken on 2nd May)

Half term: Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

Summer 2: Monday 6th June to Friday 22nd July

 

Public holidays

  • Christmas Day: Saturday 25th December 2021 (bank holiday: Monday 27th December)
  • Boxing Day: Sunday 26th December 2021 (bank holiday: Tuesday 28th December)
  • New Year’s Day: Saturday 1st January 2022 (bank holiday: Monday 3rd January)
  • Good Friday: Friday 15th April 2022
  • Easter Monday: Monday 18th April 2022
  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 30th May 2022
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 29th August 2022